Year 11 Parent Information

Your child is now commencing their final steps along their journey here at Woolmer Hill School. Students will soon begin to make decisions that will shape their future, whether it be further education, training or an apprenticeship. These next few months are crucial and will provide opportunities to sit final examinations in all subjects and hopefully gain the qualifications that will support their ambitions and fulfil their aspirations. The importance of Year 11 cannot be underestimated and I hope the Year 11 Information Evening and accompanying material will support you and your child to focus on how to achieve their best outcomes next summer. Hard work, perseverance and a positive mindset is a recipe for success, not just for GCSEs but also in later adult life.

Please find useful information below, this will be updated throughout the year, so please do remember to check back here regularly.

Mr S Watkins

 

YEAR 11 KEY DATES 2023-24

Wednesday 20th September

Year 11 Parent Information Evening

(Face to Face in school, 6.30pm to 7.15pm)

Week of 30th October 

Reports to Parents

13th November - 1st December

Mock Exams

Thursday 4th January 

Parents' Evening

(Face to Face in school, 3:30pm to 7:30pm)

5th - 8th March   

Additional Mock Exams

Week of 15th April

Reports to Parents

Please note all dates are subject to change.

Please click here to view key exam information for both internal and external exams. 

A confirmed GCSE Summer Examinations timetable will be released early in the Spring term, however we can confirm that students will need to be available to sit exams from Thursday 2nd May until Wednesday 26th June 2024.

GCSE Results Day is Thursday 22nd August 2024.

 

Year 11 Presentations from Mr Clayton

Please click here to view the Seneca page on our website to support Mr Williams' presentation.

 

Year 11 Subject Information Booklet

Our Year 11 Parent Information Booklet contains specific information for each subject, course and qualification as well as guidance for parents, useful revision tips and tricks for students and exam information.

Please click here to view it.

College Open Evening Dates

Please see the table below for a list of all the College Open Evenings.

COLLEGE

DATE

Chichester College

Tuesday 10th October 2023

Farnham College

Saturday 14th October & Wednesday 15th November 2023

Future Skills, Bordon

Monday 2nd October & Saturday 25th November 2023

Godalming College

Wednesday 8th November 2023

Guildford College

Monday 11th October 2023

HSDC Alton College

Thursday 12th October & Wednesday 8th November 2023

HSDC Havant College

Wednesday 4th October * Saturday 4th November 2023

HSDC South Downs

Tuesday 10th October & Saturday 4th November 2023

Merrist Wood

Thursday 4th October & Saturday 18th November 2023

News

View All News